News & Events

For Immediate Release
March 18, 2016

Thomas Davis, Richard Sherman, Shaun Suisham, Ryan Wendell Join Executive Committee

The NFLPA Board of Player Representatives today reelected Eric Winston as President of the NFL Players Association. He ran unopposed to secure his second consecutive two-year term.

Additionally, Thomas Davis, Richard Sherman, Shaun Suisham and Ryan Wendell have been elected to the NFLPA Executive Committee by the Board of Representatives during the annual meetings in Kapalua, Hawaii.

They join current Executive Committee members Lorenzo Alexander, Zak DeOssie, Matt Hasselbeck, Mark Herzlich, Adam Vinatieri and Benjamin Watson who were reelected by unanimous affirmation. 

With the 2016 election, Ryan Clark, Jay Feely, Brian Waters and Scott Wells cycle off the NFLPA Executive Committee.

The 2016 NFLPA Board of Player Representatives Meeting continues through March 20.

Tags Press Release Executive Committee

Related Stories